Item 1 - Ministers and Deacons Conference

Original Digital object not accessible

Identity area

Reference code

CA CMBS NP106-01-1


Ministers and Deacons Conference


  • 1947 (Creation)

Level of description


Extent and medium

1 photograph; b&w; 34.7 X 13.2 cm

Context area

Name of creator

Administrative history

Archival history

Immediate source of acquisition or transfer

Content and structure area

Scope and content

This photo is of those who attended the 1947 Ministers and Deacons Conference at Mennonite Brethren Bible College and the city or town of their ministry. (3 copies; see NP17-2-26 and NP025-07-45 in oversized folders).

(L-R). Back: H. Dürksen (Holmfield, MB), A. Neumann (Grassy Lake, AB), H. Regehr (Winnipeg, MB), H. Wiebe (Vineland, ON), H.H. Epp (Saskatoon, SK), J.P. Suderman (Hespeler, ON), J.F. Redekop (Abbotsford, B.C.), H. Bartsch (Yarrow, B.C.), D. Pankratz (Coaldale, AB), J. Epp (Hepburn, SK), D. Neumann (Gem, AB) D.D. Derksen (Leamington, ON), B.B. Fast (Winnipeg, MB), Fr. J. Peters (Swift Current, SK), P.P. Dyck (Oak Bluff, MB) , J. Pöttker (Lena, MB), J.J. Löwen Justice, MB), Dan Koop (Sperling, MB).

Middle: A.P. Willms (Coaldale, AB),, Gerhard Kroeker (Justice, MB), Abr. Redekop (Niagara on the Lake, ON), P. Sawatzky (Holmfield, MB), P. Shultz (Holmfield, MB), H. Kornelsen (Coaldale, AB), Is.T. Ewert(Kitchener, ON), J.J. Siemens (Coaldale, ON), J.B. Toews (Winnipeg, MB), G. Huebert (Minneapolis, MN), J A. Toews (Winnipeg, MB), Nick Redekopp (Oak Bluff,MB), A. Martens (Crowfoot,AB), A. Dirks (Winnipeg,MB), Joh. T. Voth (Springstein,MB), H. Thielmann (Kitchener,ON), Jac. Penner (Port Rowan,ON), Is. H. Tiessen (Leamington,ON), William Dyck (Niverville,MB),, P. Görtzen (Vineland,ON), A.H. Toews (Winnipeg,MB), F.C. Thiessen (Abbotsford,B.C.).

Front: Franz Enns (Steinbach, MB), Heinr. Hiebert (Winnipeg, MB), Heinrich Rempel (Vauxhall, AB), Joh. Braun (Arnold, B.C.), D. Braun (Winnipeg, MB), , C.N. Hiebert (Hillsboro, KS), , Abr. Peters (Winnipeg,MB), Johann Toews (Coaldale,AB), A. H. Unruh (Winnipeg,MB), , Joh. Andres (Steinbach, MB), , D.D. Derksen (Boissevain, MB), H.P. Toews (Arnaud, MB), A.A. Toews (Namaka, AB), Abr. Fröse (Oak Bluff, MB), A.E. Janzen (Hillsboro,KS), C.C. Peters (Yarrow, B.C.), , Abr. Regehr (Steinbach, MB), , A.A. Loewen (Newton Siding, MB), Fr. B. Friesen (Winnipeg, MB).

Appraisal, destruction and scheduling


System of arrangement

Conditions of access and use area

Conditions governing access

Conditions governing reproduction

Language of material

Script of material

Language and script notes

Physical characteristics and technical requirements

Finding aids

Allied materials area

Existence and location of originals

Existence and location of copies

Related units of description

Related descriptions

Notes area

Alternative identifier(s)

Access points

Place access points

Name access points

Genre access points

Description control area

Description identifier

Institution identifier

Rules and/or conventions used


Level of detail

Dates of creation revision deletion




Digital object (Master) rights area

Digital object (Reference) rights area

Digital object (Thumbnail) rights area

Accession area

Price: 5.00
Megapixels: 21.9
Resolution: 7920x2759

Related people and organizations

Related genres

Related places