Showing 10 results

Archival description
Bartsch, Heinrich G., 1896-1966
Print preview View:

6 results with digital objects Show results with digital objects

Class photograph with teachers.

Class photo of the Elim Bible School in Yarrow. The women are all wearing white dresses with corsages on their dresses and the men are all wearing suits. Every one is holding a bible. This is likely a graduation picture. First row sitting (left to right) : Bernard B. Boldt, Herman Lenzmann, Cornelius C. Peters, Cornelius D. Toews, Henry Bartsch. Second row (left to right) ; Lena Goerz, Anne Neufeld, Eleanor Martens, Margaret (Koop) Siemens, Margaret (Reimer) Henry, Helen Loewen, Mina VanBergen, Elizabeth (Loewen) Loewen Sawatsky. Back row (left to right) : John Braun, Peter Teichroeb.


Group Photograph

This is a photo of all (?) the delegates sitting and standing in rows posing for the photographer at a Canadian MB Conference convention. Some men have been identified as J.F. Redekop, Henry Bartsch, Mr. Geddert, Väterchen Toews, A.H. Unruh, J.A. Toews, John Neumann, Isaac Tiessen, John Harder, H.P. Toews, A.E. Janzen and C.C. Peters.

MBBC Ministers' Course

MBBC Minsters’ Course, 11–22 February 1957. The teachers are in the front row, with the exception of one at either end.
First row (l-r): Bernhard Epp, Henry Voth, Herbert Giesbrecht, David Ewert, Jacob H. Quiring, Abraham H. Unruh, John A. Toews, Henry Baerg, Victor Toews, Isaac W. Redekopp, and Jacob P. Epp.
Second row: Dietrich J. Klassen, P. A. Unger, Frank J. Wiens, Jacob J. Nikkel, William Buller, Jacob G. Klassen, David Dick, Peter P. Goertz, Isaac H. Block, Abram A. Loewen, F. Kroeker, and William W. Schroeder.
Third row: Alvin Penner, Frank Froese, Johann J. Wiebe, Frank H. Friesen, P. Pauls, William Wiens, Henry A. Regehr, J. Wiebe, Abe H. Konrad, Peter C. Penner, J. J. Neufeld, Gerhard Dirks, John B. Epp, and Nick Dyck.
Fourth row: A. P. Unger, Peter P. Dueck, Heinrich H. Siemens, Henry P. Penner, F. D. Reimer, P. L. Friesen, Henry G. Bartsch, Nickolai Redekopp, Jacob J. Loewen, Peter J. Esau, Heinrich H. Enns, C. P. Dyck, and A. Plett.

MBBC Ministers' Course, 1957

This is a photo of the students and instructors who participated in a ministers' course held annually at MB Bible College. Pictured are (front, l-r) Bernhard Epp, Henry Voth, Herb Giesbrecht, David Ewert, J.H. Quiring, A. H. Unruh, J.A. Toews, H.R. Baerg, Victor Toews, I.W. Redekopp, Jacob P. Epp; (2nd row) Dietrich J. Klassen, P.A. Unger, Frank Wiens, J.J. Nikkel, William Buller, Jake Klassen, David Dick, P. Goertz, Isaac H. Block, A.A. Loewen, F. Kroeker, William Schroeder; (3rd row) Alvin Penner, Frank Froese, J. Wiebe, Frank Friesen, P. Pauls, William Wiens, Henry A. Regehr, John Wiebe, Abram Konrad, Peter C. Penner, Neufeld, J.J. G. Dirks, John B. Epp, Nick Dyck; (back) D.J. Klassen, Peter P. Dueck, H.H. Siemens, Henry Penner, F.D. Reimer, P.L. Friesen, Heinrich G. Bartsch, N. Redekopp, J.J. Loewen, Peter Esau, Heinrich Enns, C.P. Dyck, A. Plett.


Ministers and Deacons Conference

This photo is of those who attended the 1947 Ministers and Deacons Conference at Mennonite Brethren Bible College and the city or town of their ministry. (3 copies; see NP17-2-26 and NP025-07-45 in oversized folders).

(L-R). Back: H. Dürksen (Holmfield, MB), A. Neumann (Grassy Lake, AB), H. Regehr (Winnipeg, MB), H. Wiebe (Vineland, ON), H.H. Epp (Saskatoon, SK), J.P. Suderman (Hespeler, ON), J.F. Redekop (Abbotsford, B.C.), H. Bartsch (Yarrow, B.C.), D. Pankratz (Coaldale, AB), J. Epp (Hepburn, SK), D. Neumann (Gem, AB) D.D. Derksen (Leamington, ON), B.B. Fast (Winnipeg, MB), Fr. J. Peters (Swift Current, SK), P.P. Dyck (Oak Bluff, MB) , J. Pöttker (Lena, MB), J.J. Löwen Justice, MB), Dan Koop (Sperling, MB).

Middle: A.P. Willms (Coaldale, AB),, Gerhard Kroeker (Justice, MB), Abr. Redekop (Niagara on the Lake, ON), P. Sawatzky (Holmfield, MB), P. Shultz (Holmfield, MB), H. Kornelsen (Coaldale, AB), Is.T. Ewert(Kitchener, ON), J.J. Siemens (Coaldale, ON), J.B. Toews (Winnipeg, MB), G. Huebert (Minneapolis, MN), J A. Toews (Winnipeg, MB), Nick Redekopp (Oak Bluff,MB), A. Martens (Crowfoot,AB), A. Dirks (Winnipeg,MB), Joh. T. Voth (Springstein,MB), H. Thielmann (Kitchener,ON), Jac. Penner (Port Rowan,ON), Is. H. Tiessen (Leamington,ON), William Dyck (Niverville,MB),, P. Görtzen (Vineland,ON), A.H. Toews (Winnipeg,MB), F.C. Thiessen (Abbotsford,B.C.).

Front: Franz Enns (Steinbach, MB), Heinr. Hiebert (Winnipeg, MB), Heinrich Rempel (Vauxhall, AB), Joh. Braun (Arnold, B.C.), D. Braun (Winnipeg, MB), , C.N. Hiebert (Hillsboro, KS), , Abr. Peters (Winnipeg,MB), Johann Toews (Coaldale,AB), A. H. Unruh (Winnipeg,MB), , Joh. Andres (Steinbach, MB), , D.D. Derksen (Boissevain, MB), H.P. Toews (Arnaud, MB), A.A. Toews (Namaka, AB), Abr. Fröse (Oak Bluff, MB), A.E. Janzen (Hillsboro,KS), C.C. Peters (Yarrow, B.C.), , Abr. Regehr (Steinbach, MB), , A.A. Loewen (Newton Siding, MB), Fr. B. Friesen (Winnipeg, MB).

Matthews Studio (Winnipeg, MB)

Outdoor memorial service.

This photo is of a group of Mennonite Brethren standing in a graveyard attending a memorial service for departed leaders such as Wilhelm Toews of Leamington, H.H. Redekop of Winnipeg, D.J. Thiessen of Arnaud, and H.G. Bartsch of Huron, South Dakota. The service took place during a Canadian MB Conference convention.

Yarrow Cemetery Tour

Series consists of tributes given on May 14, 2005 for the following people who are buried in Yarrow Cemetery:
1) Mary (Goerzen) Barkowsky
2) Heinrich G. Bartsch
3) Johann Braun
4) Heinrich A. Enns
5) Margaret (Klippenstein) Enns
6) Jacob Epp
7) Peter P Giesbrecht
8) Abram Nachtigal
9) Peter P Neufeldt
10) Henry Ratzlaff
11) Katherine Maria (Klassen) Regehr
12) George Reimer
13) Aron D Rempel
14) Susanna (Weibe) Thiessen