Showing 18 results

Archival description
MBBC Photograph Collection Toews, John A., 1912-1979
Print preview View:

15 results with digital objects Show results with digital objects

College Board

Board members around the table are: B.B. Fast, Henry Regehr, J.H. Quiring, J.A. Toews, C.A. DeFehr, Ed Lautermilch, Alex Neumann, Dave Neumann, Jacob H. Epp, Henry Voth, P.R. Toews, William Neufeld.

MBBC early classroom

John A. Toews, a teacher at Mennonite Brethren Bible College for twenty years and president for seven years, teaching a class in Mennonite History.

Faculty of 1961

This photograph is of, back row from l-r: Henry R. Baerg, Frank C. Peters, Jacob J. Toews, Peter Klassen, David Ewert. Front row, l-r: Victor Martens, Cornelius Wall, J.A. Toews and Herb Giesbrecht.

MBBC sod turning

Sod turning ceremony for music-library building. Included on picture are Henry Voth (music teacher), P. Koop (builder), John A. Toews (dean), Henry H. Janzen (President), H.W. Redekopp (builder). Four copies, three are 17.5 x 12.5 cm.

Faculty Lounge

This photograph is of Abe Dueck, John A. Toews and Allen Guenther sitting in the faculty lounge. A portrait of A.H. Unruh hangs on the far wall.

Faculty lounge

This photograph is of John A. Toews, Bill Baerg, Allen Guenther, and Peter Hamm having lunch in the faculty lounge.

College Board

College Board sitting around the table. Board members are: Isaac T. Ewert, C.A. DeFehr, A. H. Unruh, H.P. Toews, Herman Dick, J.A. Toews, Peter J. Doerksen, Herman Voth, E.J. Lautermilch, H. Baerg.

MBBC Ministers' Course

MBBC Minsters’ Course, 11–22 February 1957. The teachers are in the front row, with the exception of one at either end.
First row (l-r): Bernhard Epp, Henry Voth, Herbert Giesbrecht, David Ewert, Jacob H. Quiring, Abraham H. Unruh, John A. Toews, Henry Baerg, Victor Toews, Isaac W. Redekopp, and Jacob P. Epp.
Second row: Dietrich J. Klassen, P. A. Unger, Frank J. Wiens, Jacob J. Nikkel, William Buller, Jacob G. Klassen, David Dick, Peter P. Goertz, Isaac H. Block, Abram A. Loewen, F. Kroeker, and William W. Schroeder.
Third row: Alvin Penner, Frank Froese, Johann J. Wiebe, Frank H. Friesen, P. Pauls, William Wiens, Henry A. Regehr, J. Wiebe, Abe H. Konrad, Peter C. Penner, J. J. Neufeld, Gerhard Dirks, John B. Epp, and Nick Dyck.
Fourth row: A. P. Unger, Peter P. Dueck, Heinrich H. Siemens, Henry P. Penner, F. D. Reimer, P. L. Friesen, Henry G. Bartsch, Nickolai Redekopp, Jacob J. Loewen, Peter J. Esau, Heinrich H. Enns, C. P. Dyck, and A. Plett.

MBBC sod turning

Henry W. Redekopp (left) and Joe Hiebert turn the sod on 5 May 1964 to initiate an MBBC building project, a new student dormitory (Riverton Hall). Looking on are board members and college faculty (l-r): Gerhard Janzen, Harry Giesbrecht, Toby Voth, A. A. Kroeker, Henry H. Voth, John A. Konrad, Cornelius A. DeFehr, Frank C. Peters, John A. Toews, Jacob J. Toews, Jacob H. Quiring, Victor Adrian, and Peter Klassen.

Results 1 to 15 of 18